Hello From The Other Side

Welcome to my new home! I’m still settling in, so please ignore the boxes and make yourselves comfortable. (Oh, and while I think of it, why not sign up for future posts to be delivered via email. See the sidebar on the right.)

As I said in the final Twig post, I wanted a place to talk more generally about reading and writing so I’m delighted to be able to share some writing news. My flash fiction, Sligo Beach, has been longlisted for the 12th Annual Geist Literal Literary Postcard Story Contest. Or, as Geist Magazine jokes, “the writing contest whose name is almost as long as the entries.”

It was an interesting exercise. I had to submit a postcard and a story that was somehow connected to it, with a 500 word limit. I can’t share my story yet, but here’s the postcard that inspired it, originally sent to me by a lovely friend. Wouldn’t you love to know what these two (sisters in my story) are talking about?

photo (42).JPG

What inspires you?


					
4 thoughts on “Hello From The Other Side

  1. I like that photo. Would love to know the story you wrote to go with it. And congratulations on the longlisting. Good luck!

    Like

Your turn.

