A Box of Stars Beneath The Bed

Isn’t that a beautiful title? There’s a beautiful book cover to go along with it, too:

Stars

The anthology was put together for National Flash Fiction Day 2016, which takes place on Saturday 25th June. I’m thrilled to have a flash in the anthology, with the not so beautiful title Onion.

I’m in very good company, with some truly amazing writers, so I encourage you to purchase a copy of the anthology. You can buy the UK print version here or the Kindle version here. It’s also available on the Canadian and American Amazon websites.

To celebrate National Flash Fiction Day, I’m giving away one print copy. Everyone who leaves a comment below before midnight (GMT) on Saturday 25th June will be entered into the draw. The name picked from a hat will be the winner. Good luck!

Now, I have to ask: What’s beneath your bed?

15 thoughts on “A Box of Stars Beneath The Bed

  1. Well I’m going to read that book. I think Flash Fiction is a real challenge – to say much in a few words, to get the reader’s imagination working in a jiffy. Congratulations. Annie

    Like

  2. Dust bunnies, of course! Oh, and books, magazines, and flip flops. I love the cover and love the image it brings into my mind. Where better than underneath the place we dream to have twinkling stars….they will illuminate our thoughts and banish any monsters under the bed, no? Congratulations on inclusion in the anthology! I look forward to reading all the stories. And actually, I like the title Onion – it brings to mind so many things: food, chopping, tears, colour (red onion, green onion, yellow onion,etc.), smell, flavour, and theonion.com.

    Liked by 1 person

Your turn.

