It’s Hammer Time

Image result for images gavel

 

I’ve been negligent (spoken like an ex-lawyer) in posting because we were away on holiday for a few weeks, about which more later. But I’m excited to share that I’m one of the judges for the flash fiction category of the 2017 Hysteria Writing Competition.  It’s a wonderful opportunity and I’m truly grateful. I know I will learn so much reading the entries and I’m excited to work with the other flash fiction judges who include some pretty amazing writers I follow on Twitter.

If you’ve never written flash fiction,  Alex Reece Abbott (Writer In Residence for the competition) has collated some excellent writing tips from flashmasters here.

I was a runner-up in the 2015 Hysteria flash fiction category with a piece called Reunion  (later published in the Hysteria 4 anthology).  The Hysteria competition is for women from all over the world. The judging is blind and the competition features flash fiction, poetry, and short story categories. There are low entry fees, cash prizes for the winners, and publication in the anthology for winners and runners-up.  So why not give it a go? But don’t worry; if you don’t enter, I won’t judge you. (sorry I couldn’t resist)

 

2 thoughts on “It’s Hammer Time

  1. Congratulations on your appointment as judge in the 2017 Flash Fiction competition. Well done. I will look forward to reading the winning submission. Annie

    Like

  2. Pingback: Life Is Flashing Me By – Write It Down-ith

Your turn.

